Everyone wants to see more pictures of Tim

Last week I posted that I am riding a century ride (108 mile bike ride). The ride is the Tour de Cure, which is sponsored by the American Diabetes Association. I have to raise $250 to participate, so I posted two things- a picture of my friend Tim Tracy, and a link to my donation page. Two people clicked the link (yay Emily and Jerry!). The rest of you clicked Tim’s picture.

How can I use this to my advantage? What if I promise to post at least 5 pictures of Tim if I raise my $250? Maybe there should be a gold and platinum membership? If you donate $50, I will directly text you pictures of Tim and his glorious beard.

In all seriousness, thank you so much to the people who already donated. And to encourage more people to click my link, here’s a free picture of Tim.

Here’s the link to donate:

http://main.diabetes.org/site/TR/TourdeCure/TourAdmin?px=10100499&pg=personal&fr_id=9361

Tim's beard

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

