I have a fever, and the only prescription is more cowbell

This weekend Shawna and I went to cheer Kara on at the Army Ten Miler. We had costumes and pom poms and cowbells. I can not tell you how many people ran by and yelled “I need more cowbell!” MORE COWBELL YOU SHALL HAVE! I rang that bell so hard I thought my wrist would break. This was a great race. Kara did great and being a spectator is crazy fun. The energy is contagious and palpable and there were some people out there running a ten miler with artificial limbs that reminded me what it means to be “army strong”.

You’ll see that at the Marine Corps Marathon this weekend too if you come spectate. I’m telling you, people are amazing. Just watch.

ATM

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

