This too shall pass

Mile_Marker_20

Yesterday I ran 20 miles. This is the second longest run before the marathon. The longest run will be 22 miles in a few weeks.

When I got to mile 16, I saw Coach T waiting for me with Gatorade and Starbursts. I told her I was feeling pretty good until ten minutes ago, when I decided I hate this run. Coach T said “This too shall pass”. And it did.

When I got home I decided to take an ice bath. The pain of sitting in a bathtub full of ice is pretty intense so I screamed for Will to come into the bathroom and distract me. Which he did. By dancing and singing in the bathroom. How could anyone not love that guy?

FWIW, my legs hate me today.

This too shall pass.

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

