The Oatmeal

completely stolen from www.theoatmeal.com. Please don't sue me.

completely stolen from http://www.theoatmeal.com. Please don’t sue me.

If there’s one thing I know about, it’s anxiety. Anxiety is the girl who sat next to me in 7th grade, who told me my hair was too frizzy, I was too fat, and my plaid shirt and doc martin’s weren’t grunge enough. Anxiety is a liar. You know what makes that liar shut up? Cake. That’s right. I can’t explain it. It makes no sense. But The Oatmeal did a fantastic cartoon today that sort of sums it all up.

Check it out for yourself.

http://theoatmeal.com/comics/running

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in running psychology. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Oatmeal

  1. Will says:

    told you pictures make everyhint better

  2. Meredith S. says:

    That stupid cake fairy is also a liar. Yay Oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

