New York State of Mind

Today the New York City ING marathon was officially cancelled.

I know there were a few people in our group who were training for this marathon, and I am so so sorry, guys. I know it’s devastating to work so hard and then to have the race taken away from you.

I have family in NYC (they’re ok!), and my heart goes out to all the New Yorkers who have been affected by this frankenstorm. Stay strong, guys. Rebuild. Recover. We will see you next year.

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

