Birthday Eve

Tomorrow is my 29th birthday, round two. Or my 21st birthday, round ten. You know what would be a great birthday present? A healed ankle! And subsequently, lots of support at the MCM!

The course map is posted at http://www.marinemarathon.com/MCM_Runner_Info/Course_Maps_908.htm

There’s also runner tracking available and ideal watching spots listed at www.marinemarathon.com. Call Will if you need any more info or want to join him in my cheering section. Message me if you need my bib number for the tracking.

This morning on the way to work I was behind a truck that was covered in Marine Corps stickers. It got me pretty pumped.

Please for the love of blog, let this ankle heal in time. Please please please. Would be the BEST birthday present EVER.

During our 21 mile run, Shawna and I found a woman’s drivers license on the running trail. I picked it up and mailed it back to its owner. I think I deserve some good karma for this. Pleeeeeeeeeease heal, ankle.

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

