Going stir crazy

I haven’t run since Friday. I’m giving my body some time to recover, and I’ve decided that it’s better to miss a week of training and to recover than to make my injury worse.

So, since I am a triathlete, I decided to go to the pool for a swim. I searched for parking and finally got there, only to find a sign on the door: CLOSED FOR MAINTENANCE UNTIL OCTOBER 16.

You’d think that I’d go home and go for a bike ride instead. You’d be wrong because my bike is broken at the moment and my back up bike was stolen. Thanks a lot, DC.

So today I decided to pack my running clothes and try to go for a light jog after work. I figured the worst that could happen would be that I end up going for a walk instead of a jog. At least walking is moving. Then I got to work and saw the weather report: severe thunderstorms all afternoon. Great. Awesome. Fantastic.

Sometimes the universe is conspiring against you.

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

