Shawna made me do it

This morning I was set to run 16 miles- my new farthest run ever. Then Shawna decided we should run 17 miles instead. Because that’s what sane people do. Then when we were about halfway through, Shawna convinced the entire group to run 18 miles. That’s a 10K- 3 times, y’all. Have you ever run a 10K? Weren’t you tired? Yeah, we did that. Three times.

My coach wasn’t there today because she’s busy doing an ironman. To the non-runners, an ironman is a lifetime achievement. It’s a total of 140.6 miles. It’s a 2.4 mile swim, followed by 112 miles of biking, and to finish- a marathon. Yeah. When Coach T runs her marathon, she’s already swam and biked for hours. Perspective? Yes, we have it.

I wish someone would tell my knees and my feet about all my wise perspective.

Coach T is still biking. I am sitting on the couch drinking a beer.

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

