Laugh out loud funny

Yesterday I ran 14 miles. Most of the time I was with my running buddy Shawna. What did Shawna and I talk about for nearly 3 hours? Everything. I told Shawna ghost stories and she told me about her new favorite book: “The Nonrunner’s Marathon Guide for Women: Get Off Your Butt and On with Your Training”

The book is written by Dawn Dais, who according to Shawna, is laugh out loud funny. Like us, Dawn is a non-runner. Dawn is a normal person who hates excercise, blisters, and her overly chipper running buddies. Dawn’s idea of a marathon is watching 5 episodes of The Golden Girls in a row. Dawn sounds like my kind of people.

I am downloading this book to my kindle tonight. Will report back in a few days.

http://www.amazon.com/The-Nonrunners-Marathon-Guide-Women/dp/1580052053#_

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

