Torture

On Wednesdays we meet at the track in Arlington near Rocklands BBQ. By near, I mean down the street from Rocklands. In case you’ve never had it, it’s the best BBQ outside of Texas. I’m serious. These people catered my wedding. We run at 6:30. Dinner time. The entire time I can smell that delish bbq wafting through the air, tormenting me. Quit running. Go get some cornbread. You know you want it. Sometimes I feel like Odysseus running around an evil quarter mile cycle of temptation resisting that smokey saucey siren’s call. Pulled chicken blue plate special, waiting just for you. Come and get it.

 

About marathonermegan

Training for my first marathon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

